Scholarship Board

Funding for Say Yes Buffalo Scholarships is provided by private individuals, families, businesses and organizations who live in or care about Western New York. The Say Yes Buffalo Scholarship Board determines eligibility for Say Yes Buffalo scholarships and advocates on behalf of the program.


  • William L. Joyce, Chair
  • Danis J. Gehl, Ph.D., Vice Chair
  • Hugh Russ, III, Secretary
  • Stephen Swift, Treasurer

  • Melissa Baumgart
  • Trina Burruss
  • Temara Cross
  • Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker
  • Brigid Doherty
  • Peter F. Hunt
  • Daniel Lewis
  • Gary Quenneville
  • Kate Schneider
  • Hon. Hugh Scott
  • Nick Sinatra
  • John N. Walsh, III

Board Members Emeritus:
  • Nancy Davis
  • Roger Hungerford
  • Jeremy Jacobs, III
  • Alphonso O’Neil-White